Administrative Judicial Regions

AJR Contact Information 

The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions (AJR). Each region has a presiding judge that is appointed by the Governor to serve a four-year term. Below is a list of contact information for each region.

Regional Presiding Judges Contact Information
Region Presiding Judge Contact

1st

Honorable Ray Wheless

Candy Shiver

2100 Bloomdale Road
McKinney, TX 75071
Phone: 469.818.4211
Email: Cshiver@firstadmin.com

2nd

Honorable Olen Underwood

Connie Teel

300 N. Thompson, Suite 102
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: 936.538.8176
Fax: 936.538.8167

3rd

Honorable Billy Ray Stubblefield

Brenda Wilburn

405 S MLK Blvd, Box 9
Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone: 512.943.3777
Email: presidingjudge3@wilco.org

4th

Honorable Sid L. Harle

Leslie M. Bochniak

100 Dolorosa, Rm 4.08
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: 210.288.9827
Email: lbochniak@bexar.org

5th

Honorable Missy Medary

JoAnna Trevino

200 N Almond Street
Alice, TX 78332
Phone: 361.668.5766
Fax: 512.367.5788
Email: fifth.region@yahoo.com

6th

Honorable Stephen B. Ables

Becky Henderson

700 Main Street
Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone: 830.792.2290
Fax: 830.792.2294
Email: beckyh@co.kerr.tx.us

7th

Honorable Dean Rucker

JoAnn Gonzalez

Midland County Courthouse
500 North Loraine, Suite 502
Midland, TX 79701
Phone: 432.688.4370
Fax: 432.688.4933
Email: 7JudicialRegion@mcounty.com

8th

Honorable David L. Evans

Tracy Kemp

Tom Vandergriff Civil Courts Building
100 N Calhoun St, 2nd Floor
Fort Worth, TX 76196
Phone: 817.884.1558
Fax: 817.884.1560
Email: thkemp@tarrantcounty.com

9th

Honorable Ana Estevez

Angela Johnson

501 S Fillmore St, Suite 4C
Amarillo, TX 79101
Phone: 806.379.2365
Fax: 806.379.2894
Email: JohnsonA@pottercscd.org

10th

Honorable Alfonso Charles

Terri Shepherd

101 East Methvin St, Suite 447
Longview, TX 75601
Phone: 903.236.1748
Fax: 903.236.0747
Email: terri.shepherd@co.gregg.tx.us

11th

Honorable Susan Brown

Rebecca Brite

301 Fannin St
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 832.927.6600
Fax: 832.927-6601
Email: rebecca_brite@justex.net